Log in or Create an account
to access all forum topics

  • Page:
  • 1
  • 2

TOPIC:

Hud Not Working 23 Nov 2022 23:36 #2255

  • Malani Baller
  • Malani Baller's Avatar Topic Author
  • New Member
  • New Member
    QuinLife
  • Posts: 7
Hi I am having trouble with the hud it does not work at all I have reset the scripts all the hud does is go from sunrise to night and the meter is oraange it won't allow me to press any of the tabs nothing happens.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Hud Not Working 24 Nov 2022 14:18 #2256

  • Buzzy Cnayl
  • Buzzy Cnayl's Avatar
  • Administrator
  • Administrator
    Super Users
  • Posts: 145
There was an issue with an earlier release of this version of the HUD that could cause those sort of problems. It's worth picking up the latest one from the Mintor store in case it's that causing problems for you.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Hud Not Working 24 Nov 2022 20:09 #2257

  • Malani Baller
  • Malani Baller's Avatar Topic Author
  • New Member
  • New Member
    QuinLife
  • Posts: 7
I am wearing 5.5 I picked it up at the store were is the updated version box in the store?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Hud Not Working 24 Nov 2022 20:29 #2258

  • Malani Baller
  • Malani Baller's Avatar Topic Author
  • New Member
  • New Member
    QuinLife
  • Posts: 7
your hud on the wall says 5.5 update October 2022 that is what I am wearing and no menus are doing anything if there is another update somewhere let me know thanks

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Hud Not Working 24 Nov 2022 20:39 #2259

  • Malani Baller
  • Malani Baller's Avatar Topic Author
  • New Member
  • New Member
    QuinLife
  • Posts: 7
5.5 works perfect on your sim once I leave to go home it give me this in the scripts error code > [12:35] System.AppDomainUnloadedException: The application domain in which the thread was running has been unloaded.



Server stack trace: 

   at System.Threading.Thread.InternalCrossContextCallback(Context ctx, IntPtr ctxID, Int32 appDomainID, InternalCrossContextDelegate ftnToCall, Object[] args)

   at System.Runtime.Remoting.Channels.CrossAppDomainSink.DoTransitionDispatch(Byte[] reqStmBuff, SmuggledMethodCallMessage smuggledMcm, SmuggledMethodReturnMessage& smuggledMrm)

   at System.Runtime.Remoting.Channels.CrossAppDomainSink.SyncProcessMessage(IMessage reqMsg)



Exception rethrown at [0]: 

   at System.Runtime.Remoting.Proxies.RealProxy.HandleReturnMessage(IMessage reqMsg, IMessage retMsg)

   at System.Runtime.Remoting.Proxies.RealProxy.PrivateInvoke(MessageData& msgData, Int32 type)

   at OpenSim.Region.ScriptEngine.Shared.ScriptBase.IScript.ExecuteEvent(String state, String FunctionName, Object[] args)

   at OpenSim.Region.ScriptEngine.Shared.Instance.ScriptInstance.EventProce

and the hud stops working once I enter.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Hud Not Working 25 Nov 2022 20:07 #2260

  • Buzzy Cnayl
  • Buzzy Cnayl's Avatar
  • Administrator
  • Administrator
    Super Users
  • Posts: 145
First just checking that if you go from one grid to another that you take the HUD off then wear it again when on new grid, as it can cause problems wearing scripted items when hypergriding.   That said the errors are not anything I recognise and seem to be server errors rather than scripting errors.    I went to the welcome region on the Baller grid and I notice it's running a very old version of OpenSim. I have only developed and tested things for version  0.9.0.1 onwards so it could well be that is causing the problems. 

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Page:
  • 1
  • 2

donate

 

worlds.quintonia.net:8002:Mintor

worlds.quintonia.net:8002:Lugo

worlds.quintonia.net:8002:Aluga

worlds.quintonia.net:8002:Sandy Island

worlds.quintonia.net:8002:Julian Beach

opensim logo

 

JSN Boot template designed by JoomlaShine.com